Log in
  • Home
  • Back to the Future: Our Industry in 2030

Back to the Future: Our Industry in 2030

  • 06 Dec 2021
  • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Zoom Webinar
  • 125



Back to the Future – Our Industry in 2030


Monday, December 6, 2021

5:30 PM to 6:00 PM - Online Networking

6:00 PM to 7:30 PM - Technical Webinar followed by Q&A

Event Summary

This presentation will explore some of the emerging trends and technologies that will likely shape our future. As with any dramatic change, both danger and opportunity will manifest themselves, requiring us to create innovating, imaginative approaches to seize the opportunities. 


Tim Wentz, P.E., Ph.D.   

2016-2017 ASHRAE President

University of Nebraska - Lincoln 

Tim is an Emeritus Professor of Construction Management at the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, where he is still active serving on various faculty endeavors, such as the Chancellor's Sustainability and Resilience Commission.

Tim has served ASHRAE Society in many difference capacities. He started his ASHRAE career in 1976 after graduating from the University of Nebraska and worked in a grassroots capacity for many years. He received an ASHRAE Technology Award in 1987, Region IX Chapter President of the Year, Region IX Hall of Honor in 2005, E.K. Campbell Award of Merit for Teaching in 2000, the Distinguished Service Award in 2013 and the Exceptional Service Award in 2015. Tim was named ASHRAE Fellow in 2005.

Tim has also been very active in the Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA), where he has served as a trustee for the Mechanical Contractors Education and Research Fund (MCERF) and is currently a member of the National Education Initiative (NEI) faculty and also on the Institute for Project Management (IPM) faculty. He was named the MCAA 'Educator of the Year' three times and was the recipient of MCAA's highest award, the Distinguished Service Award, the first academic to receive the award. 


Please feel free to reach out if you need assistance:

Badri Patel

ASHRAE Toronto Technical Program Committee Chair

Amira Musa

ASHRAE Toronto Technical Program Committee Co Chair


Adewumi Adepoju
ASHRAE Toronto Refrigeration Subcommittee Chair


ASHRAE Toronto Chapter | 2680 Matheson Blvd. East, Suite 100, Mississauga ON L4W 0A5

 Click here to receive chapter news
Follow us on          
This web site is maintained by the ASHRAE Toronto Chapter of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE homepage at http://www.ashrae.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software